Organisation and governance

The Capenergies cluster: a dynamic network!

An active community, the Capenergies competitiveness cluster is run by its members through a number of governance bodies.
Start-ups, SMEs, major groups, research and training organisations - they are all represented in a dedicated college on the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors. Together, they define the cluster's strategic direction, action plan and budget.

General Meeting

Made up of all the association's members, divided into 4 colleges:

Manufacturers (SMEs, ETIs and major groups)




Its role is to elect the Board of Directors and approve the Association's actions and operations (action plan, budget, balance sheet, etc.).

The Board of Directors

Composed of 35 directors, representing :

  • The cluster's supporting members: ADEC (Corsica Economic Development Agency), CEA, EDF
  • The industrial, research, training and financial colleges
  • Associated territories (Guadeloupe, Reunion Island and the Principality of Monaco).


Its remit: to set the division's strategic guidelines, actions and budget.

The office

Made up of 10 representatives from the Board of Directors

Its remit: to prepare the strategic guidelines, actions and budgets to be approved by the Board of Directors and to manage them, in direct liaison with the division's management.

The labelling committee

An independent body made up of experts from the worlds of industry, research, education and finance.

Its role: to examine and contribute constructively to the consolidation of innovative projects (R&D, structuring, business or training projects) led by cluster members, with a view to their accreditation and funding.

Capenergies' articles of association

How to join Capenergies